Call 801-207-7976 Now for an Appointment

Award Winning Service

  • We are proud to receive the Angie’s List Super Service Award in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016.
  • We are proudly Gephardt Approved.
  • We hold an A+ rating with the BBB of Utah.

Read Our Top Rated Customer Reviews

“I recently had the same plumbing issues AGAIN a prior company did not fix it right. I reached out to black diamond and they had plumber out within the hour. Thank you to Mike Hinnant for fixing the problem and not putting a band aid on it.”
–Penny C. Salt Lake City, UT 9/4/16


“Troy and Tim came out to tooele and changed out my ac condenser only had a few hours down time which was awesome due to a family member that can’t handle the heat. Very clean and professional job thanks guys!!!”
–Kyle S. Tooele, UT 9/2/16


“I was extremely happy with the quality of work performed and the time that it was completed. As a professional it’s nice to have a company that I can call and know that they’re going to take care of my clients in a timely manner. I will continue to use and refer Black Diamond to anyone that has electrical needs.”
–DeAnna H., Utah 8/31/16


“2nd time working with Black Diamond. They showed up with a crew of 4 (Bryan, Martin, Bryce, John) to tackle 15+ projects around the house and knocked them all out in a few hours. Very satisfied with the work. They even repaired some small issues left behind by previous electrician at no charge.”
–Nick M., Utah 8/31/16


“Love this company. Fair, professional and always done right. Just installed (2) Electric Vehicle chargers plus (2) 240 outlets. Now we can charge cars in under 3.5 hours. Would use them again. “
–Troy J., Utah 8/23/16


“Have been using for a while now. Always great service and quality work for fair prices. Recently had Joel out for some plumbing work and simply outstanding. Will definitely use for all future work :)”
–Sahmon F., Utah 8/25/16


“Excellent help with fixing up all the problems and bringing the system up to code. Previous work by other company was not done properly. Extremely happy with the workers knowledge, professionalism, courtesy and customer service. They were on-time and communicated well. So nice to have such good help at a reasonable price!”
–Dr. Angela P., Utah 8/17/16


“Really had a great experience working with these guys. They came after hours to come inspect our water heater for us, when most other contractors didn’t even have an option to speak with someone past traditional business hours. They took our call and got someone out there in expeditious manner. Their technician, Joel, is extremely experienced and knowledgeable and knows everything you would ever want to know about water heaters. Jared was very helpful in coordinating services as well from the home office. They were quick and to the point and really straight forward…..can’t say the same thing for most plumbers/contractors that I have seen out there. Would really recommend these guys to anyone.”
–Jennifer R., Utah 6/22/16


Service: 5 Stars | Professionalism: 5 Stars | Quality: 5 Stars

“Black Diamond is the most professional, courteous, and timely AC repair company I have worked with in 15 years. Joel arrived on time and had researched the previous tune ups at my home with the repairmen who took notes. What a great team! He consulted again with them as he problem solved and it was reassuring to know that a whole team was available to solve the problem.
Competitive pricing and great service 5 stars!”
–Anna B. Salt Lake City, UT


“I was worried about getting a good company. But, I asked around and was told Black Diamond Electric is the best company and everyone was right. The person who answered the phone was very friendly. Jason came out and put in can lights in my kitchen and living room and they are beautiful. I no longer feel like I’m making dinner in a cave.”
–Provided by KSL User, Utah County


“I was super impressed with the person they sent. He was knowledgeable, polite, and professional. He did an extremely thorough inspection and explained his findings in a way that I could understand them.
Black Diamond Electric provides the best and fastest solution to all of your electrical needs.”


“Jared came to the house, quickly located the problem causing the breaker box to throw one of the switches. He repaired the problem super quick! Black Diamond has done extensive work in the past and we had a great experience then and I must say this round was no different. They never disappoint and they are very reasonably priced. Thanks again Jared!!!”


“It was great. They got me scheduled and came in and worked fast while I was out. They knew their stuff, were professional and gave me bids for other work. They came in and installed a new panel box with surge protector and replaced all the outlets and switches in the house I am remodeling. They came out on a Saturday, which they normally don’t work.”
–Provided by Rodney, West Jordan


As always, we are very pleased with the work done by Black Diamond Electric. Jason was extremely good to work with.  They used quality materials and gave us a warranty on  parts and labor. He gave us an estimate before he started and that is what we paid. Jason was efficient and completed the work quickly, while still taking time to explain what he was doing to make sure we were satisfied with the results.  We also discussed projects we would like to have done in the future, and he was able to give us great suggestions and estimates of what we could expect to pay.
–Provided by Janet, Spanish Fork, January 2015


I was worried about getting a good company. But, I asked around and was told Black Diamond Electric is the best company and everyone was right. The person who answered the phone was very friendly. Jason came out and put in can lights in my kitchen and living room and they are beautiful. I no longer feel like I’m making dinner in a cave.
–Provided by KSL User, Utah County, January 2015


Black Diamond Electric installed a Nema 14-50 plug to charge my Tesla. They were extremely knowledgeable and professional. They were fair with their price and performed high quality work.
–Provided by Steven, Kamas, December 2014


Jared came to the house, quickly located the problem causing the breaker box to throw one of the switches.  He repaired the problem super quick!  Black Diamond has done extensive work in the past and we had a great experience then and I must say this round was no different.  They never disappoint and they are very reasonably priced.  Thanks again Jared!!!
–Provided by Theresa, Salt Lake City, November 2014


Sent an electrician to walk through our task list and provide estimates on each. He was knowledgeable and professional, and carefully explained how their estimates worked and how overages would be handled. A crew showed up with the necessary materials an hour later, and performed all the requested work in a single day (which I did not expect.) The electricians they sent were great– they were very careful to not leave a mess, and got clearance from me before cutting drywall, etc. One of my frustrations with people is that they usually leave a mess, but not these guys.
–Provided by Joseph, Pleasant Grove, October 2014


Provided by Marie, Murray, August 2014

My experience with Jeremy and his co-worker was so pleasant and the quality of the work they did has resulted in Black Diamond Electric being my electrician of choice. I will go to them for any electrical needs in the future. And I will probably ask for Jeremy!


Provided by Matthew, Orem, August 2014

I was super impressed with the person they sent. He was knowledgeable, polite, and professional. He did an extremely thorough inspection and explained his findings in a way that I could understand them.


Provided by Greg, Salt Lake City, July 2014

I was in a pinch with a party starting in several hours and they were able to come over immediately, locate the problem, and resolve all of my issues in a fast and professional manner.

Provided by Keith, Salt Lake City, June 2014

We purchase a whole-home electrical inspection and were very satisfied with the service.  The tech was very thorough and direct about things that were in great shape and things that need to be taken care of.  We were happy to have all the info and will definitely work with Black Diamond in the future.


Provided by Kyla, Salt Lake City, June 2013

We thought we had a significant electrical issue in our house and initially ordered an inspection. The electrician immediately realized when he arrived that we had a simple problem and fixed it for us without charging a diagnostic fee of $179. I will call Black Diamond Electric every time!!! They are honest and professional!


Provided by Keri, Cedar Hills, June 18, 2013

We called Black Diamond Electric after reading the reviews on Angie’s list.  Jason came out to the home we’d just purchased and walked through things with me.  He was very knowledgeable, talked about issues, potential issues, and solutions.  We basically walked through the house while I showed him things I was concerned about.  Jason was helpful in answering questions for me and speaking candidly about what needed to be changed and what probably didn’t need to be changed.
I ended up calling him a couple of times to ask questions about things that I decided I’d try to tackle myself, and we have him scheduled to come out in a couple of days to tackle a big project for us.
Couldn’t be happier with Jason and Black Diamond!


Provided by Gregory, West Jordan, May 29, 2013

Fixed multiple problems:
Fixed laundry room ceiling light that had been shorted out by leaks (since fixed) from above – replaced with LED fixture.
Fixed closet light that was hanging by wires and installed convenient wall switch for it.
Installed two GFCI outlets in bathrooms.
Fixed hall light fixtures that was hanging by wires

Everything repaired or replaced perfectly.

 Provided by Rodney, West Jordan, May 2013

It was great. They got me scheduled and came in and worked fast while I was out. They knew their stuff, were professional and gave me bids for other work. They came in and installed a new panel box with surge protector and replaced all the outlets and switches in the house I am remodeling. They came out on a Saturday, which they normally don’t work.


Provided by Todd, Draper, 2013

Performed electrical repairs called out in home inspection as well as upgrades and new work. Upgraded old recessed lighting to LED and installed new recessed LED lighting in kitchen. Fixed various outlets and installed awesome lighting in the garage. Brought electrical subpanel up to code. The job done was awesome! Jason was always on time and explained in depth the work to be performed. If there were any questions I was engaged. I also added a few jobs along the way (garage lights, light switches, outlets, wired smoke detectors) and there was no problem accommodating the additional items. The team was fast, efficient, courteous, and very professional. I would have no hesitation about using Black Diamond Electric again and actually will be scheduling more work soon after an upcoming remodel. It’s reassuring to know that my electrical system is now in the condition it should be. Thanks Black Diamond Electric and especially Jason.


Provided by Dianne, Salt Lake City, March, 2013

Back Diamond came to my home to repair a broken light switch, replace plugs that my dog had eaten leaving frayed cords, and repaired an outlet that did not work.  The work was done in a timely and efficient manner.  I was told how much the charge would be for each repair; and Jared was pleasant even when my dog jumped on him continuously.  They also honored the coupon I printed off.


Provided by Linda, Alpine, 2013

Jason was our tech and he was very professional. He went out on our roof and fixed our heat tape even though there was snow on the roof. Great company. It was just great service.


Provided by Trenton, Orem, April 19, 2013

Black Diamond Electric helped us put in a built in entertainment system and speaker system. They were fantastic.  We really liked them.  They were very professional, quick to respond to problems or questions that we had, and they seemed to be very knowledgeable about what they were doing.


Provided by Linda, February 29, 2013

Black Diamond Electric installed some lights in my kitchen. They were really good. They were really friendly and nice.  I feel the price was fair.  I just like them.  They were great.


Provided by Donna, Salt Lake City, February, 22, 2013

Helpful and efficient technician removed burnt out dimmer switch in the dining room and replaced it with a new, better one.  Also examined all switches for appliances on the same circuit, which were OK.  It’s an older house, so I wanted it checked out. The company’s truck slid off the road near my house and the technician had to get towed up to my place to do the work.  He was apologetic, but it was not his fault.  I watched him try to get out of the snow bank but he couldn’t get any traction. Black Diamond reduced my payment to compensate for the inconvenience.  Otherwise, everything was fine.


Provided by Nathan, Salt Lake City, February, 18, 2013

I have an old house, and they came to answer a few questions to electrical problems I’d been having. The greater issue was dimming/flickering lights when too many appliances and devices were on. They tested the power coming into the house and determined that the power company needed to fix the overall problem, which they did promptly thanks to the electrician’s detailed assessment. There was also a switch to some outdoor lights which was permanently stuck to “on”. They troubleshooted the issue and determined that the previous owner had done some crazy wiring, and some of the wires had fused together. He quickly repaired the switch and it works perfectly now. They also gave some advice to wiring solutions to my kitchen remodel currently in progress. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I ended up paying a lot less than I thought it would!


Provided by Kristen, Orem, February, 14, 2013

Diamond Electric has been great to work with.  They have always been prompt and professional.  Their service has been great and their work has also been exceptional. We had some fluorescent lighting in the kitchen removed and can lights installed in the kitchen, office, and basement.  We had new smoke alarms installed and two bathroom fans.  We also had a new fan installed in the attic.  We had under cabinet lighting wired in the kitchen and office as well as new outlets on the kitchen island and in the office.  In addition, they installed a home theater system in the basement and replaced the downstairs outlets from tan to white.


Provided by Angela, South Weber, February, 08, 2013

Black Diamond Electric upgraded the electrics at the house we’re doing up. They  were just right there and came the next day. They took care of it within two days, had it inspected and there was just no worries at all. It was a good experience.


Provided by Robert, Salt Lake City, January 2013

They repaired a sparking outlet by exchanging the plug and splicing copper wire to my aluminum wired house. Note to self…don’t buy a house with aluminum wiring!  Very professional, very good at teaching how to properly exchange electrical outlets.


Provided by Fred, Park City, December, 19 2012

We had a very positive experience with Black Diamond.  A renovation of living room, dining room with some work in kitchen was done.  Old lighting fixtures were removed, recessed lighting was added in both rooms – plus the foyer and back corridor.  Outlets were added and moved to more convenient places.  A chandelier was installed in the dining room.  Dimmer switches were added to the recessed lighting.  This is an old brick home with plaster walls and ceilings which could have presented problems for installation.  However, the work was well done with an excellent outcome.  The electricians were on time and professional.  The time from the estimate to beginning the work was just  three days.  There was no long wait which was a big plus!
I would recommend Black Diamond to anyone needing good electrical work.


Provided Anita Wolfe, December 4, 2012

I was in a real pinch when a competing company’s electrician didn’t show up to disconnect and reconnect a hot tub, as I had all the other contractors lined up and dependent on this install. Black Diamond sent an electrician out within hours to help with my situation. The staff was courteous and professional. A great team!


Provided D. Dennis, October 6, 2011

We called Black Diamond electric because our power went off and we knew there was a problem. Jared came out and gave us an estimate we accepted it and he was here the next day to start.

I don’t know what the other guys name was but they were very friendly and knowledgeable, they didn’t waste time in fact I never even seen them take a lunch break. I would defiantly recommend them for any electric work that needs to be done.


Provided by Allen
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 at 19:26:39

I have the opportunity of associating with Matt Pedersen, one of your Service Technicians for the past several month as we remodel our home. I find him to be very professional, informative and very dependable. He goes out of his way to help us accomplish our electrical needs and gives us with a sense of security that the work he does is of the best quality and highly dependable. His efforts have helped reduce the usual anxieties associated with a remodel project. Unfortunately, we have had to call him back on several occasions to make changes or repair some of the electrical fixtures that we have purchased. He has always been able to fit us into his busy schedule and is always early or on time for his scheduled appointments. I think he has impressed all of the tradesmen working on our project with his skill and professionalism and has represented your company in the highest manner possible. He is a credit to your firm and to all of the employees, managers and owners working with him. I know that when the occasion comes again we will not hesitate to use his services. His personal skills are excellent and I can assure you that he will be high on the list of people that I recommend to my family, friends and business associates. If I was in a management position in your company I would give him the raise the he surely deserves, maybe even two.


Dan is the man!
Provided by Joe on Google Places
May 19, 2011
Raiting:5

When you call him, he answers the phone. He comes out and gives you a very fair bid then completes the work WITH PERMITS, on time and on budget. I recommend him if you need work on your investment property or anything else.


Black Diamond updated all the lighting
Provided by John Stewart on Google Places
May 18, 2011
Raiting:5

Black Diamond updated all the lighting on our outdoor sign for our building. I didn’t even know electricians did that, but Dan and his guys did. They showed up on time, and the price was lower than we usually get charged by a traditional sign company. Great work guys!


Great electrical service
Provided by joetuckett- on Dexknows.com
April 30, 2011
Raiting:5

I had Jason with Black diamond Electric come to my home after hours to figure out why half of my house was out of power. He showed up on time and found the problem very quickly. He repaired it and was very fair on pricing. I would recommend them to anyone!


I highly recommend Black Diamond Electric.
Provided by Phillip Lancer on Dexknows.com
April 20, 2011
Raiting:5

I will recommend Black Diamond Electric to my friends and family. I was totally satisfied with the service they provided and the work that was completed. I really appreciate the way the problems were fixed and the new recessed can lights. Thanks guys!


Dan and his Black Diamond crew did
Provided by Craig on Google Places
Jan 7, 2011
Raiting:5

an excellent job installing security lights and indoor overhead fans in several rooms in the house. They also put in a recessed outdoor outlet in our brick exterior wall and you’d never know it wasn’t part of the original wall. They’re professional, knowledgeable and very courteous. From always having booty’s on their shoes to making sure the job was completely clean when they were done. And they’re very competitively priced. I would highly recommend giving Dan a call for any of your electrical needs.


Provided by networx.com
Feedback Date:7:02 PM, Wednesday, December 29th, 2010, CST
Overall (Average) Ratings:5

Description of Work:consultation, assessment, install electrical heaters with temp. controls in two rooms.
Comments:This company is a phenomenon! Use them! Punctual, professional, work is perfectly done in timely manner. In fact, I was astounded that the assessment, consult, and installation of what I needed was completed all in the same day. wow! There is a blizzard tonite, but I am comfy and warm, instead of freezing and sneezing. Price and workmanship great. Go Black Diamond!!


Great electrical service
by Bonnie Eldridge-
June 13, 2010

I had black diamond electric fix a melted outlet, and add lights in my garage at my house. they arrived on time and completed the job on the spot. there price was far lower than the other 2 electric companys i has estimates from.I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!!


Great electrical service
Provided by YP.com Posted by bjpcutie2002 on 06/13/2010

Black diamond electric came to my house and repaired a melted outlet, and installed some new lights in my garage. they were very great to work with and i would recommend them to anyone!!!


Great Service
Provided by YP.com Posted by basecampstore on 03/21/2010

Black Diamond electric was great. The electrician came and helped us save money on our electric bill. Very professional and helpful.


great electrician
Provided by YP.com Posted by nikki024 on 01/07/2010

Black diamond electric installed a new service on my home after my old one almost burnt down my house. They did not overcharge me and I was very happy with the service


 

We appreciate your business please feel free to send us feedback or add your own Testimonial.

Shelbi Fletcher
Shelbi Fletcher
15:56 20 Apr 17
Bob was the best! He was so extremely helpful, honest and friendly. He gave me great advice and did the job quickly and thoroughly. Pricing was reasonable and they got the job done soon after I called in.
M Collins
M Collins
15:42 20 Apr 17
I highly recommend Steve James and his team. They are experienced and highly knowledgeable! Don't even think about calling anyone else. Their attention to detail and taking care of customer is first rate!!!
Lanny Smith
Lanny Smith
02:24 19 Apr 17
When you call a contractor you hope for a few things. 1. Come when you say you will. 2. Give an estimate you can rely on - no changes. 3. Show up on time and get the job done professionally! That is rarely done, but Black Diamond Electric was perfect on all three stages. They did the job to the highest level with high quality personnel and for the amount they bid. You can't ask for better performance. Use them before anyone else!read more
Alicia Tomlin
Alicia Tomlin
05:26 15 Apr 17
Having just bought a nearly 100 year old home we needed some estimates for work that we had to have done. Kyle came out to my home (on time) and did a very thorough inspection of everything we needed done (basing it off of our home inspection when we bought the house) and he also noticed some other items that could/needed to be fixed. Comparing his estimate to another local electrician his came in so reasonable and I really liked Kyle himself. He was a straight shooter and made me feel very confident in his knowledge and know-how. We decided to have a few things repaired and installed right away while we have to wait for others. Kyle and Josh came out and did the actual work and again, on time, courteous and lots of know-how. They both were so easy to work with, nice and didn't make me feel like I was getting scammed. They even helped me figure out what work was an immediate need versus what can wait a while longer. I highly recommend these guys for any electric work needing to be done. A+ all around.read more
Jennifer Ciambro
Jennifer Ciambro
21:28 10 Apr 17
Travis was great! They were quick to meet our timeline and very professional. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Very nice work as well - we needed power to our garage and I am completely regretting not doing it earlier with Black Diamond! Thanks again Travis!
Cindy Hill
Cindy Hill
16:27 21 Mar 17
Black Diamond came out to fix a gas line in my front yard. Someone in my complex called they were here within 10 minutes. They came back to following day to assure me that the leak was fixed and it was safe for my daughter to play in the yard. Excellent customer service. Black Diamond would be the first company I would call if there was ever a problem. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks for doing such a great job Anthony!read more
kevin syyong
kevin syyong
14:27 17 Mar 17
I had Black Diamond do the re-piping of my water lines for me, and overall, it was a great experience. They were courteous, professional, friendly, and honest. Their pricing was significantly lower than all the other bids I got from the big plumbing companies; they provided a very detailed quote that outlined all the work they'd be doing. And in the end, they did fantastic work. It didn't go 100% smooth, but I've got an old house, and from my own experience, I know it can be tricky to work with. But even when they ran into some hiccups with the work, they honored the original quote, and they rectified the problem to my complete satisfaction. Tip: if you're doing a big project or repair, consider signing up for their Service Partner Plan. It'll save you 10% off all work for a year (plus other perks), so could end up paying for itself just on your big project alone.read more
Steve Huntsberger
Steve Huntsberger
14:52 14 Mar 17
Coby was great, never and electrical problem he couldn't solve with my remodel. Very professional and kept working environment clean. Always asked if I had questions or was I satisfied with the work. Nice Job!! I will use Black Diamond again. Got a bid from Anthony on a plumbing fix and he did a great job too. Thanks Steve
Tom Aston
Tom Aston
13:12 11 Mar 17
I truly can not say enough positive things about this company as a whole, specifically the electrical and plumbing departments. I recently bought a house that needed to be brought up to current electrical and plumbing code. A HUGE undertaking, that required a complete re-wire and re-plumb from top to bottom. The job took 5 full days. Jeremy and his team were here every day on time, worked all day long, and then cleaned up before they left each night. Their customer service was only beat out by their work. An incredible job, at a great price, and quality that can't be matched.read more
Colleen Kelley
Colleen Kelley
18:04 01 Mar 17
Very impressed! I've already recommended Black Diamond to my friends & neighbors - and the job only finished an hour ago! Kyle Shaw was the electrician sent. On time. Fast. Pleasant. Went the extra mile.
Cynthia Walkowski
Cynthia Walkowski
22:19 17 Feb 17
Today was my first experience with Black Diamond Electric. I had all of my landscape lights go out. I had called another company previously that came out to service my problem a few weeks back. The electrician that came had no interest in solving my problem. Black Diamond arrived on time today and quickly found the problem and in a short time had all the lights up and working again. I thought the price charged was very reasonable and both electricians were very friendly and courteous. What a pleasant surprise to find a company that actually cares about their work and their client. Thank you Black Diamond!read more
Jeff Moench
Jeff Moench
16:03 17 Feb 17
Fantastic service! Kyle, our electrician, was extremely knowledgable, , professional, and helpful. He really knows his stuff!! Excellent communication, timely, and much appreciated customer service! We were delighted the cost was reasonable, Kyle kept in communication with us throughout the entire process, and he was very attentive to our needs and requests. Don't use anyone else but him!!!
Amethyst 9000
Amethyst 9000
16:58 13 Feb 17
Jarek did solid work to solve a plumbing issue. We appreciated that he gave us a repair that has worked out great instead of a much more expensive replacement (as another plumber had implied we needed). On top of that, we really appreciate that he came prepared with shoe covers and was also super-nice to our new dog. Communication with Black Diamond was clear. We highly recommend!
Mike Symons
Mike Symons
17:46 07 Feb 17
Anthony is a great technician/person for hot water heater installation. He went far and beyond what I expected him to do. The city passed the water heater inspection and now we are good to go. He also turned up the water pressure in my house when it was a bit too low. It is great to have hot water when I shower once again. Anthony has become a friend and I welcome his visit anytime. Thanks for ALL the hard work you put in Anthony, for your positive attitude and for being my friend.read more
martell Carrie
martell Carrie
01:39 20 Jan 17
I needed someone to come out as soon as possible for two small jobs. Switching out light fixtures and hooking up a gas stove (with electric). The gas person come out the very day I called and the electric guy, two days after. They showed up EXACTLY when they said they would, even sent a text as they were 15 min out. Both men were extremely professional and polite. Got the job done quickly and left no mess. I would highly recommend this team of professionals to all my friends and family.read more
Penny Shields
Penny Shields
21:16 12 Jan 17
Why do I love this company? The little things they did. Like wearing booties on their shoes so mud and snow is not tracked into the house. Explaining everything they were doing and why. Cleaning up after themselves, no work for me. Programming our new thermostat, sweet. Friendly service, good value, great product. Ask for Corbin and Troy. They ROCK.
Ken Weeks
Ken Weeks
19:04 22 Dec 16
Chris the technician was professional and caring, in a world of fast responses, Black Diamond came the same day I called and Chris showed up with a smile. I like these people because they didn't try to do any more than what was needed. He actually spend the time necessary to make sure the job was perfectly done, I was impressed because the techs before from other companies can't wait to get out the door and these people are certainly different.read more
Diana Nichols
Diana Nichols
01:50 20 Dec 16
Our furnace stopped working so I called Black Diamond based upon the reviews they received. Can I tell you how happy and satisfied I am with my choice!! Joel was excellent, fair and quick!! I would highly recommend this company, they have good reviews for a reason!
Heidi Branin
Heidi Branin
05:55 13 Dec 16
Very easy to work with. Scheduling went smoothly, I had an emergency issue and they were timely and fair in pricing. Troy Painter was great. He was informative, he offered his expertise, he solved the problem and I came away knowing more that I did about HVAC prior to him coming. He helped me out in getting the right filters for my furnace, which, evidently were non-existent since me moving in back in Nov. 2013. I'm grateful that I called them and were serviced by them. Thanks Troy.read more
Alicia Emerson
Alicia Emerson
02:31 12 Dec 16
Black Diamond Electric was amazing. The representative on the phone was very friendly. He sent Travis out on a Sunday evening to fix an emergency electrical issue we were having. Travis was able to diagnose the problem and had our lights on again in a timely manner. I highly recommend Black Diamond! They are on call for those problems you least expect when everyone else was closed, and their service was superb. Very awesome.read more
Dawn Duran
Dawn Duran
16:42 05 Dec 16
What a great experience! The original estimate was $300 more than the end price. Travis was able to get in and see an option that saved us a lot of money. We would have never known so that speaks to honesty! He was easy to work with and very patient. This is who I am calling from now on!!
Stephanie Yorgason
Stephanie Yorgason
05:19 05 Dec 16
Our furnace went out in the cold days of winter. They came within a few hours of my call to service our furnace. Chase was quick and efficient. The price was reasonable. I would definitely use them again.
Lisa Cordray
Lisa Cordray
12:58 23 Nov 16
Always a great experience.... Called the Friday before Thanksgiving and they had a plumber out on Monday. And I like how they call you approx 30min before the tech arrives - even without me asking! Joel is friendly and professional and got the job done quickly. Will definitely use Bl Diamond again
Laura Layton
Laura Layton
21:45 20 Nov 16
Black Diamond rocks. They offered expertise and timely services at every stage during our recent kitchen and bath remodel. We worked with Black Diamond electricians, plumbers and HVAC personnel. Office professionals courteously fielded questions and concerns. The electrical services seem to be the strongest division. Bryce and Bryan went the extra mile to help design the lighting and outlets in our kitchen and bath. The under cabinet LED lights on a dimmer create warm ambient light. The other zones on dimmers create optimal work light as well as soft light. They arrived when scheduled, always asked for clarification and cleaned up. The dry wall installer and framer noticed their work and mentioned they usually don't see such expertise on other remodels. On the final day Bryce and Bryan worked well into the evening to finish up. Overall we are very pleased!read more
Trent Rolf
Trent Rolf
19:01 17 Nov 16
Great experience. I had an issue that I needed resolved quickly. I called a few electricians and these guys were able to come the same day. The technician was polite, answered all my questions, and solved my issue quickly. I will definitely use them again. Update: I had them come service my furnace and flush my tankless water heater this morning. Joel did a great job. He answered all my questions and helped me learn more about my system. Thanks again!read more
Trent Rolf
Trent Rolf
19:01 17 Nov 16
Great experience. I had an issue that I needed resolved quickly. I called a few electricians and these guys were able to come the same day. The technician was polite, answered all my questions, and solved my issue quickly. I will definitely use them again. Update: I had them come service my furnace and flush my tankless water heater this morning. Joel did a great job. He answered all my questions and helped me learn more about my system. Thanks again!read more
Anna Jewkes
Anna Jewkes
18:55 15 Nov 16
They came before I had to leave for work, made sure everything in my furnace was working properly, fixed a small problem I didn't know about and only charged me for the tune up (which was a great deal)! They were kind, friendly, and efficient. They whole thing only took about 30 minutes! Very easy appointment set up and confirmation system. Thank you so much!
Anna Jewkes
Anna Jewkes
18:55 15 Nov 16
They came before I had to leave for work, made sure everything in my furnace was working properly, fixed a small problem I didn't know about and only charged me for the tune up (which was a great deal)! They were kind, friendly, and efficient. They whole thing only took about 30 minutes! Very easy appointment set up and confirmation system. Thank you so much!
Andrew Landmark
Andrew Landmark
16:08 15 Nov 16
My experience with Black Diamond experience was first class. Joel, the technician came out and gave me a much better estimate than the other company quoted me. Joel's team worked really well with the drywallers to answer all of their questions for what they needed. Joel's team showed up on time, did the work in a timely manner. Thanks for doing a great job on my basement remodel, I'm looking forward to finishing the project soonread more
Andrew Landmark
Andrew Landmark
16:08 15 Nov 16
My experience with Black Diamond experience was first class. Joel, the technician came out and gave me a much better estimate than the other company quoted me. Joel's team worked really well with the drywallers to answer all of their questions for what they needed. Joel's team showed up on time, did the work in a timely manner. Thanks for doing a great job on my basement remodel, I'm looking forward to finishing the project soonread more
Scott Douglass
Scott Douglass
21:10 14 Nov 16
Out-of-the-Park Home Run!! I could not be happier with the job. Very professional, courteous and timely. Solved my problem and I ended up with an inspired solution! Thanks again guys. Highly recommended!
Kevin Wallace
Kevin Wallace
17:28 10 Nov 16
Jeremy Fenn was very profession, showed up on time so that means Black Diamond Electric already surpassed most businesses I have dealt with in Park City. During installation he communicated with me the whole way and made great suggestions that I agreed to. The price for the area I am in was very fear compared to other companies jacking up the price because we live in Park City. He installed two 240v power to two separate location with two Z-Wave boxes to control my deicing heat tape on roof. Took the time to go to store to get paint to paint conduit to match house color. I already called them back for a different project. Thank you Jeremy.read more
Tiffany Hall
Tiffany Hall
02:02 07 Nov 16
As always: on time, professional and polite, and knowledgeable. The technician took his time with my furnace tune-up and cleaned up some troubling areas. I felt like the work was thorough and will contribute to the overall life of my furnace; my Black Diamond installed A/C was amazing this summer. Thanks to them, we seem to be the right temperature all year now!
susan smith
susan smith
14:33 04 Nov 16
I would like to thank Joe for his service today. He has given me the peace for mind that our furnace is working properly. He was very pleasant and professional. I will be sure to recommend Black Diamond to friends and family. Thank you, Susan Smith
Miriam James
Miriam James
22:22 02 Nov 16
We recently purchased a home in Sandy and needed some electrical work done. We had four electricians, Bryce, Bryan, Kyle and Kaleb. The were all very respectful of our home and walked us through different elements of the job. Because we had so much work, we had two visits. After each appointment, the house was left clean and the performed work was explained to us. Our house was built in the 1950's and has some pretty crazy electrical issues. They were able to troubleshoot problems that the previous owner could never address. It is such a comfort to know that our old house has the newest and best electrical work done and is safe for our young family.read more
Miriam James
Miriam James
22:22 02 Nov 16
We recently purchased a home in Sandy and needed some electrical work done. We had four electricians, Bryce, Bryan, Kyle and Kaleb. The were all very respectful of our home and walked us through different elements of the job. Because we had so much work, we had two visits. After each appointment, the house was left clean and the performed work was explained to us. Our house was built in the 1950's and has some pretty crazy electrical issues. They were able to troubleshoot problems that the previous owner could never address. It is such a comfort to know that our old house has the newest and best electrical work done and is safe for our young family.read more
Melissa Felli
Melissa Felli
21:34 15 Sep 16
After saving up an electrical "To Do" list for several years, we finally gave Black Diamond a call. They took the time to fully diagnose everything that I asked them to check, and gave us a reasonable price for all of their services. They also found (and repaired) a couple of other, small repairs that they fixed for us at no additional charge. They kept to their original quote, cleaned up after themselves, were very polite, and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Everything that they have done was done to a high standard. Thanks for taking such good care of us!read more
Next Reviews

Calls are answered 24/7

Call us now!

801-207-7976

Calls are answered 24/7

Call us now!

801-207-7976